The Ellie Blog

Relationships tips and insights

Two men hugging and smiling while cooking dinner

Exploring Love Languages for a Deeper Connection

Many people are familiar with the idea of “love languages.” This is something that Gary Chapman wrote about in his book The Five Love Languages, and it’s something that many …

Woman sitting next to a man on the couch with her head in her hands

How To Deal With Divorce: 10 Helpful Books

Divorce is one of the hardest and most painful events a person can experience in their lifetime. Add kids into the mix, and divorce can feel impossibly difficult to navigate in a …

Man sitting at end of bed covering his mouth with his hands deep in thought

Divorce and the Five Stages of Grief

Denial. Anger. Bargaining. Depression. Acceptance. Most of us recognize these as the 5 Stages of Grief, introduced into the cultural zeitgeist by Elisabeth Kubler-Ross in 1969. …